Strong Business | Strong Community

Annual Meeting & Business Excellence Awards

The Greater Lynn Chamber of Commerce hosts its Annual Meeting and Business Excellence Awards dinner each year. This event attracts over 200 attendees annually. Networking, toasting the past year’s accomplishments, and inducting a new slate of officers and Board of Directors embodies the annual meeting portion of the night.

The Annual Meeting also celebrates the incredible accomplishments of our members with our Business Excellence Awards. Members are nominated in thirteen categories – Businessman of the Year, Businesswoman of the Year, Business of the Year (Large & Small), Non-Profit Recognition Award, “Bill Terlecky” Rookie of the Year Award, “Buddy Fennell” Hall of Fame, “David Solimine Sr.” Community Service Award, “Carol Vasapolli” GLCC Volunteer of the Year, Employee of the Year, Lynn City Pride, as well as the Lynnfield, Nahant, Saugus, and Swampscott Town Pride Awards.

Upcoming Annual Meeting & Business Excellence Awards

No posts found.

2023 Business Excellence Award Recipients:

Lynn City Pride Award Recipient:
Magnolia Contreras, VP of Community Health at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Lisa Nerich, Lynn DPW Associate Commissioner

Lynnfield Town Pride Award Recipient:
Kirk Mansfield, Lynnfield Historical Commission & Conservation Commission

Nahant Town Pride Award Recipient:
Michael O’Callaghan, Tides Restaurant & Pub

“Buddy Fennell” Hall of Fame Awards:
Dunkin’ Donuts, Lynn
Stacey’s Home Décor

“David J. Solimine Sr.” Community Service Award:
Bill & Rob Dandreo, Dandreo Brothers General Contractors

Employee of the Year Award Recipient:
Andy Doucette, Flowers by Lorraine

“Bill Terlecky” Rookie of the Year Award Recipient:
Melissa Jeffery, Nurture & Wellness Esthetics

Nonprofit of the Year Award Recipient:
North Shore Christian School

Small Business of the Year Award Recipient:
Capano & McGloin, LLP

Large Business of the Year Award Recipient:
Stop and Compare Market

Businessman of the Year Award Recipient:
James Connors, McGrath Enterprises

Businesswoman of the Year Award Recipient:
Sarah Marshall, Lucille Wine Shop

2023 Chairman’s Award:
Ryan Newhall, Newhall Real Estate

We can’t wait to see you at our next event!

Check out our calendar to view them all!

Featured Chamber Events

2024 Website & Email Sponsors

Copyright 2024 - Greater Lynn Chamber of Commerce. All Rights Reserved. Website Design by Compete Now.